Introduction

The EMDR Association’s aim is for every member to have access to a regional group and the chance to contribute towards, and to be consulted on, Association matters. However, it requires the interest and availability of members at a local level to get involved on a voluntary basis, just as members of the Association’s board are all volunteers.

Some regions have a formally elected regional group, whereas others may have less formal “interest groups” that meet regularly and may arrange guest speakers or training events.

The majority of regions have a regional contact, and they are listed below. They have volunteered to act as a communication point and should be able to let members know what is going on in their area.

For more information on the role of regional or special interest groups, please see

Ericka Johanson is the Association’s Regional and Special Interest Group Coordinator (RSIGC) and can be contacted for advice and support on any matters relating to the regional and special interest groups by email rsigc@emdrassociation.org.uk

Regional groups reps

Scotland Central

Nicola Mclean nicola.mclean@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

Yorkshire

Annette Morris morrisannette@rocketmail.com

North West

Emma McClane emmakstephenson@hotmail.com

London

Oliver Wright oliver@oliverwright.net

Beds, Bucks & Herts

Christine Habermehl c4counselling@aol.com

East Anglia

Lauli Moschini laulimoschini@gmail.com

Sussex

Ines Santos ines000@gmail.com

Far South East

Philip Andrews philip@mindpositive.com

Wales

Antonia Scott Lawson antoniascottlawson@hotmail.com

West Midlands

Liz Doggart lizdoggart@clara.net

Near West

Justin Havens mail@justinhavens.com

South West

Rachel Clarke therapyforchange@yahoo.com

North East

Clare Layhe clare@emdr-northeast.co.uk

South Central

Deborah Fish deb_m_fish@hotmail.com

Special Interest Groups

Special Interest Groups consist of members who share an interest in a particular client group, area of work or issue. They can be formed subject to the Association Council being satisfied that the establishment of the Group will support and enhance the Objects of the Association.

Members are free to join any Group that supports their interests within the Association. You can find out more about Special Interest Groups through contacting them direct, reading about their activities in the Newsletter or via the Regional and Special Interest Groups co-ordinator by email rsigc@emdrassociation.org.uk

EMDR and Spirituality

Alexandra Dent info@alexandradent.co.uk

EMDR and ASD SIG

Caroline Van Diest caroline@synthesatherapy.nl

EMDR and Refugee & Migrant SIG

Matthew Wilcockson mattwilcockson@hotmail.com

EMDR and Forensic SIG

Chelsea Wynn CDWynn@standrew.co.uk

EMDR and Eating Disorders SIG

Pam Virdi pamvirdi@blueyonder.co.uk

EMDR and Depression SIG

Jane Giles jane.ag@hotmail.co.uk

National Association

President Michael O’Conner m.o’connor@emdrassociation.org.uk
Secretary Louise MacKinney l.mackinney@emdrassociation.org.uk
NRG Coordinator Ericka Johanson rsigc@emdrassociation.org.uk