Introduction

The EMDR Association’s aim is for every member to have access to a regional group and the chance to contribute towards, and to be consulted on, Association matters. However, it requires the interest and availability of members at a local level to get involved on a voluntary basis, just as members of the Association’s board are all volunteers.

Some regions have a formally elected regional group, whereas others may have less formal “interest groups” that meet regularly and may arrange guest speakers or training events.

The majority of regions have a regional contact, and they are listed below. They have volunteered to act as a communication point and should be able to let members know what is going on in their area.

For more information on the role of regional or special interest groups, please download the Regional Groups Handbook.

The Association’s Regional and Special Interest Group Coordinator (RSIGC) can be contacted for advice and support on any matters relating to the regional and special interest groups by email rsigc@emdrassociation.org.uk

Regional groups reps

Beds, Bucks & Herts

Christine Habermehl c4counselling@aol.com

East Anglia

Lauli Moschini lauli@laulimoschini.co.uk

Kent

Philip Andrews philip@mindpositive.com

London

Sandie Meacher sandie@wellbeingexperts.co.uk

Near West

David Wilcox david@cbtbristol.com

North East

Sarah Robinson Sarah.Robinson4@cntw.nhs.uk

North West

Emma McClane info@waystonetherapy.com

South Central

Nicola Coulter nicola_coulter@sky.com

South West

Ruth Sewell Dr.ruthsewell@gmail.com

Sussex

Ines Santos ines000@gmail.com

Wales

Antonia Scott Lawson antoniascottlawson@hotmail.com

West Midlands

David Pike dpike@consultant.com

Yorkshire

Lesley Robinson lesleyrobinsontherapy@gmail.com

Special Interest Groups

Special Interest Groups consist of members who share an interest in a particular client group, area of work or issue. They can be formed subject to the Association Council being satisfied that the establishment of the Group will support and enhance the Objects of the Association.

Members are free to join any Group that supports their interests within the Association. You can find out more about Special Interest Groups through contacting them direct, reading about their activities in the Newsletter or via the Regional and Special Interest Groups co-ordinator by email rsigc@emdrassociation.org.uk

SIG Membership Application Form

Download Handbook (updated Oct 2023)

Climate Change SIG

Martina Leeven mleevenpsychologist@gmail.com

Dissociation SIG

Sharon Croskin mindalot@croskin.co.uk

Eating Disorders SIG

Pam Virdi pamvirdi315@gmail.com

EMDR and Forensic SIG

Sarah Robinson Sarah.Robinson4@cntw.nhs.uk

EMDR and PAIN SIG

Romy Sherlock romy@retrainingpain.co.uk

NHS Consultants

Carolyn Stone stonecm21@gmail.com

Perinatal EMDR SIG

Miriam Inder PerinatalEMDR@betterbeginnings.co.uk

Psychosis SIG

Susannah Colbert Susannah.colbert@canterbury.ac.uk

Refugee & Migrant SIG

Matthew Wilcockson mattwilcockson@hotmail.com

Sexology EMDR SIG

Nicola Pinder info@nicolapinder.co.uk

Spirituality

Alexandra Dent alexandradent@ymail.com

National Association

President Matthew Wesson m.wesson@emdrassociation.org.uk
Secretary Louise MacKinney l.mackinney@emdrassociation.org.uk
Regional Group Coordinator Oenone Dudley o.dudley@emdrassociation.org.uk
Past President Mike O’Conner m.o’connor@emdrassociation.org.uk
President Elect Kath Norgate treasurer@emdrassociation.org.uk